How compassion can change a country

with Mamphela Ramphele

Registration required for this event.

GCC Chair Jennifer Nadel spoke to Board member Mamphela Ramphele who, as a South African activist and politician, worked to overthrow the state of apartheid and build a more equitable and just South Africa.

Mamphela continues to be a change agent at home (as she challenges her country to Reimagine itself) and abroad where, as Co-President of the Club of Rome, she champions the Emergence of a New Civilisation that promotes Global Equity for a Healthy Planet. 

Mamphela shared with us about her life as an activist, doctor, and academic and about how compassion can change a country. 

Thursday 19th January

9am PST / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 7pm SAST / 10.30pm IST

Translate »
Spring Appeal

Our Compassion Heroes Need Your Help!

The Global Compassion Coalition’s groups are working directly to bring aid and support to their communities in areas like Kenya, where devastating floods have made thousands of families homeless. 

Can you help them with a donation TODAY?